ABOUT AUTHOR

BIO

When Angels Play Poker was launched in May 2017.
In May 2018 Maura was awarded “Book of The Year"-Spirituality by Pacific Book Review,
 

Per a recent review:  "Given its storyline, character development, wit and wisdom, O’Leary has written a novel, which is just as enlightening as it is entertaining. When Angels Play Poker is an endearing novel that will certainly bring a smile to readers’ faces. Maura’s book would be perfect for fans of Mitch Albom’s and other inspirational books about spirituality."


She also recently won the award as “featured short story” at the Novel Writing Festival for her piece “Becoming Fearless”.


Maura believes she was divinely guided to write her first book, and she’s just starting to work on Book #2 in the 3 part Angel series. 


When she's not writing, Maura is certified as a Reiki Practitioner, Medium and Angel Card Messenger and is also a success business executive, who lives in the suburbs of Boston.